Soundbites

I am now in the middle of crazy work and any spare time is dedicated to walking the hounds, so I thought I would do a little 200 blog until the work business is over. Or, more over. Work, as you know, is never over.

Yesterday, I had a conundrum of a couple of blog lurkers on other blogs I do. One man pounces on any French typos I make. I don’t make many. I make many more in English. Is he lurking there, every time I post, never saying ‘I agree,’ or ‘I disagree’ or ‘here’s a thing you might be interested to know’? He waits until I make an error – and only in French – as if to say my French is inexcusably bad. Fact: I type fast. I make errors. But it happens. I just wonder if it drives him mental every time I don’t make a mistake?

Some people have too much time on their hands. As my Nana would say: “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all.” I’d kind of expand and say “if you never have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all.” Genuine critiques, comments and opinions always welcome.

 

 

Leave a Reply

