Search engine madness

This is a post from a blog that I enjoy… you pick the random searches that people do that bring them to your page. I remember finding some funny ones, but unfortunately, I haven’t kept most of them.

I get a lot of people searching for David Austin roses, though I mentioned them once. Also, for Lady Gaga and for stripper shoes, bizarrely.

This was the best one I ever saw. Why the hell would ‘girls in jeans farting in mens faces’ result in a link to my lowly blog?! It’s one of the most random things ever. I think the search engine link should also say who looked for it, and then you could tell on them. I bet this was some 14 year old lad from Leigh and I’m sure his mother would need to know.

Today, the searches produced some of the following:

Stripper shoes 2
repair high heels 2
gallic-roman site of cassinomagus 1
worn down heels 1
putain de merde 1

Putain de merde (Fucking shit, or Fucking hell) often links to my page. I get a few for stripper shoes. I hope the people who want stripper shoes (other than strippers) read my post about where to wear them (in summary: the bedroom, the lap-dancing club AND NOWHERE ELSE, ESPECIALLY NOT SAINSBURY’S)

But… next time you do a weird search, you just might give some blogger a giggle. And if I have my way, the infinite powers of the internet will tell me who you are and give me your mother’s phone number so I can tell on you.

2 thoughts on “Search engine madness

    1. Thanks… I think my visitors SHOULD go to the beginning of your blog (or the end!) and I’ve just worked out how to find all the search terms – although some of the weirder ‘one-offs’ aren’t included. I prefer my recall version !

Leave a Reply

